The best Make alternatives in 2026
Make is a automation platform: A visual automation platform with built-in AI agents for connecting apps and running scenarios. Here are 8 alternatives, what each costs, and who each one suits.
1. Full Circle
AI agent builder · From $39/monthA self-serve AI agent builder where small businesses hire AI agents that learn the business and send every piece of work for approval.
Best for: Small-business owners who want ready-to-work AI employees for content, social, leads and reviews without building workflows.
+ Chat-first: you brief an agent like a new hire, no workflow canvas − No free plan
Full Circle vs Make →2. n8n
Automation platform · See vendor pricingA workflow automation platform with AI agent nodes, available as a hosted cloud service or as free self-hosted software.
Best for: Technical founders and teams who want flexible automations and agents, including the option to self-host.
+ Free self-hosted version available on GitHub − USD prices not shown on the pricing page (EUR)
n8n alternatives →3. Lindy
AI agent builder · From $29.99/monthAn AI assistant platform that connects to your work tools and runs tasks and scheduled routines on your behalf.
Best for: Individuals and small teams who want an assistant that acts across email, calendar, Slack and other tools without building workflows.
+ Lets you choose a model per task; says most major models are available − Billing is per active user plus credit usage, so cost scales with seats and activity
Lindy alternatives →4. Relevance AI
AI agent builder · See vendor pricingA platform for building an 'AI workforce' of agents and tools, now sold as an enterprise plan.
Best for: Mid-size and larger companies building multi-agent workforces with sales-led onboarding.
+ Unlimited agents, tools, users and projects on Enterprise − No self-serve or published price on the pricing page
Relevance AI alternatives →5. Gumloop
AI agent builder · From $37/monthAn AI agent platform for building agents that work across your tools, with a company knowledge base and team collaboration.
Best for: Teams in operations, marketing and sales that want to build their own agents across many connectors.
+ 35+ models with bring-your-own API keys − Credit-based usage plus an 8% orchestration fee
Gumloop alternatives →6. Zapier (Agents)
AI agent builder · Free plan; paid from $19.99/monthZapier's automation platform plus AI agents that act across its app integrations.
Best for: Small businesses already using Zapier that want agents to act across the apps they connect.
+ Free plan includes agents (400 activities/mo) − Separate meters (tasks, activities, chatbot add-on) can make costs harder to predict
Zapier (Agents) alternatives →7. StackAI
AI agent builder · Free plan; paid pricing variesAn enterprise platform for building AI agents and workflows with compliance controls.
Best for: Regulated or larger organizations that need governed AI agents with dedicated support.
+ Free plan to try the builder − No self-serve paid plan between Free and Enterprise
StackAI alternatives →8. Voiceflow
AI agent builder · See vendor pricingA platform for building, testing and improving chat and voice AI agents for customer conversations.
Best for: Teams and agencies building customer-facing chat or voice agents that need testing and analytics.
+ Studio builder plus testing (Rehearsal) and analytics (Prism) − No published price for businesses
Voiceflow alternatives →
At a glance
| Feature | Make | Full Circle | n8n | Lindy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | A visual automation platform with built-in AI agents for connecting apps and running scenarios. | A self-serve AI agent builder where small businesses hire AI agents that learn the business and send every piece of work for approval. | A workflow automation platform with AI agent nodes, available as a hosted cloud service or as free self-hosted software. | An AI assistant platform that connects to your work tools and runs tasks and scheduled routines on your behalf. |
| Type | Automation platform | AI agent builder | Automation platform | AI agent builder |
| Price | Free plan; paid from $9/month | From $39/month | See vendor pricing | From $29.99/month |
| Free plan | Yes | No | No | No |
| Pricing notes | Free 1,000 credits/mo. Core $9, Pro $16, Teams $29 per month at the 10k-credits tier (per Make's own comparison page; pricing page blocked automated reading, so billing period not confirmed). Enterprise custom. | Starter $39/mo (1 agent, 800 credits), Pro $99/mo (3 agents, 2,200 credits), Business $249/mo (10 agents, 6,000 credits); hard monthly limits; extra credits $15; 2 months free yearly | Page shows EUR only: Starter €20/mo and Pro €50/mo billed annually (2.5K and 10K executions), Business €667/mo, Enterprise custom. Cloud free trial; self-hosted community edition free on GitHub. Billed per workflow execution regardless of steps. | Free start: $50 in credits valid 7 days, no card. Team from $29.99 per active user/mo for 3,000 credits (tiers up to 1.75M credits); top-ups $10 per 1,000 credits; credits pooled across team; Enterprise custom. |
| Best for | Small businesses that want visual, multi-step automations with AI agents at a low entry price. | Small-business owners who want ready-to-work AI employees for content, social, leads and reviews without building workflows. | Technical founders and teams who want flexible automations and agents, including the option to self-host. | Individuals and small teams who want an assistant that acts across email, calendar, Slack and other tools without building workflows. |
| Technical skill needed | Some technical skill | None | Some technical skill | Low |
| AI model | Not stated | Anthropic Claude | Not stated | Multiple vendors (model choice per task; vendors not named on pricing page) |
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Make?
It depends on the job. Full Circle suits small-business owners who want ready-to-work AI employees for content, social, leads and reviews without building workflows; n8n suits technical founders and teams who want flexible automations and agents, including the option to self-host; Lindy suits individuals and small teams who want an assistant that acts across email, calendar, Slack and other tools without building workflows.
Is there a free alternative to Make?
Zapier (Agents), StackAI have a free plan.
How much does Make cost?
Free plan; paid from $9/month. Free 1,000 credits/mo. Core $9, Pro $16, Teams $29 per month at the 10k-credits tier (per Make's own comparison page; pricing page blocked automated reading, so billing period not confirmed). Enterprise custom.
Sources
Facts were checked against each vendor's own pages on 2026-11-01. Pricing changes often; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
- Make: https://www.make.com/compare/make-vs-zapier
- Make: https://www.make.com/en/pricing
- n8n: https://n8n.io/pricing/
- Lindy: https://www.lindy.ai/pricing
- Lindy: https://www.lindy.ai/
- Relevance AI: https://relevanceai.com/pricing
- Gumloop: https://www.gumloop.com/pricing
- Gumloop: https://docs.gumloop.com/llms.txt
- Gumloop: https://docs.gumloop.com/core-concepts/subscription_management.md
- Zapier (Agents): https://zapier.com/pricing
- StackAI: https://www.stackai.com/pricing
- Voiceflow: https://www.voiceflow.com/pricing
- Voiceflow: https://www.voiceflow.com/